Virtual Arkansas

Welcome to the CTE Campus of Virtual Arkansas.

Working closely with the Arkansas Department of Education and the Arkansas Department of Career Education, the CTE Campus for Virtual Arkansas provides a career focused curriculum addressing both the national and state career cluster standards.  Students gain a solid foundation of career awareness and explore opportunities found within their chosen career pathway.

The Virtual Arkansas CTE Campus provides classes in the following national career clusters:  Agriculture, Food & Natural Resources; Arts, Audio Visual Technologies and Communications; Finance; Health Science; Hospitality & Tourism; Law, Public Safety, Corrections, and Security; Marketing; Transportation, Distribution, and Logistics.

Class offerings include Abnormal Psychology; Advanced Photography; Agri. Business Management; Airport, Airspace, and Weather; Arkansas Legal; Arkansas Tourism Industry;  Career Readiness; College and Career Readiness; Career Ready 101 Online; Computerized Accounting I; Computerized Accounting II; Computerized Business Applications; Criminal Law; Fashion Merchandising; Forensic Science and the Law; Foundations of Sports Medicine; Fundamentals of Flight; Fundamentals of Photography; Human Anatomy and Physiology; Human Behavior and Disorders; Intermediate Photography; Introduction to Criminal Justice; Marketing; Introduction to Careers in Law, Public Safety,  Security, and Corrections; Introduction to Medical Professions; Law and Order: Career Intent;  Medical Procedures; Medical Terminology; Noble 101; Noble 201; Noble 301; Pathology; Private Pilot Operations; Sports and Entertainment Marketing; Tourism Industry Management

  711 CLINTON L ARKADELPHIA, AR 71923 PHONE: 870-246-2813 FAX: 870-403-0662 

Virtual Arkansas CTE Campus Teachers/Subjects

Teacher

email

Area

Christie Lewis

christie.lewis@virtualarkansas.org

Finance

Charles Rook

charles.rook@virtualarkansas.org

Transportation, Distribution, and Logistics

Rebecca Kinard

rebecca.kinard@virtualarkansas.org

Health Science

Caron Manning

caron.manning@virtualarkansas.org

Health Science

Regina White

Regina.white@virtualarkansas.org

Law, Public Safety, Security and Corrections

Robert Cooper

robert.cooper@virtualarkansas.org

Law, Public Safety, Security and Corrections

Tiffany Cottrell

tiffany.cottrell@virtualarkansas.org

Law, Public Safety, Security and Corrections

Sara McKinnon

sara.mckinnon@virtualarkansas.org

Career Preparation

Heather Gilmer

heather.gilmer@virtualarkansas.org

Career Preparation

Kellye Wood

kellye.wood@virtualarkansas.org

Health Science

Michael Kelly

michael.kelly@virtualarkansas.org

Health Science

Stacy Robinson

stacy.robinson@virtualarkansas.org

Law, Public Safety, Security and Corrections

John Miller

john.miller@virtualarkansas.org

Health Science

Leesa Potts

leesa.potts@virtualarkansas.org

Marketing, Sales, and Service

Ashley White

ashley.white@virtualarkansas.org

Arts, Audio Visual, Technology and Communications

Jason Roark

jason.roark@virtualarkansas.org

Hospitality and Tourism